skip navigation

2020 Olympic Games - Fencing Coverage and Schedule

 

Results

 

 

Livestream

 

20 Storylines for Tokyo 2020

Click here to check out 20 storylines to watch for during the 2020 Olympic Games!

 

21 Qs Series 

 

 

Try Fencing

 

 

Fencing 101

 

Fencing Schedule

Saturday, July 24
Women’s Individual Epee and Men’s Individual Saber

Table of 64: 9 a.m. JST / 8 p.m. EDT on July 23
Semifinals: 6 p.m. JST / 5 a.m. EDT
Women’s Epee Bronze Medal Bout: 7:50 p.m. JST / 6:50 a.m. EDT
Men’s Saber Bronze Medal Bout: 8:20 p.m. JST / 7:20 a.m. EDT
Women’s Epee Gold Medal Bout: 8:45 p.m. JST / 7:45 a.m. EDT
Men’s Saber Gold Medal Bout: 9:15 p.m. JST / 8:15 a.m. EDT

Sunday, July 25
Women’s Individual Foil and Men’s Individual Epee

Table of 64: 9 a.m. JST / 8 p.m. EDT on July 24
Semifinals: 6 p.m. JST / 5 a.m. EDT
Women’s Foil Bronze Medal Bout: 7:50 p.m. JST / 6:50 a.m. EDT
Men’s Epee Bronze Medal Bout: 8:20 p.m. JST / 7:20 a.m. EDT
Women’s Foil Gold Medal Bout: 8:45 p.m. JST / 7:45 a.m. EDT
Men’s Epee Gold Medal Bout: 9:15 p.m. JST / 8:15 a.m. EDT

Monday, July 26
Women’s Individual Saber and Men’s Individual Foil

Table of 64: 9 a.m. JST / 8 p.m. EDT on July 25
Semifinals: 6 p.m. JST / 5 a.m. EDT
Women’s Saber Bronze Medal Bout: 7:50 p.m. JST / 6:50 a.m. EDT
Men’s Foil Bronze Medal Bout: 8:15 p.m. JST / 7:15 a.m. EDT
Women’s Saber Gold Medal Bout: 8:45 p.m. JST / 7:45 a.m. EDT
Men’s Foil Gold Medal Bout: 9:10 p.m. JST / 8:10 a.m. EDT

Tuesday, July 27
Women’s Team Epee

Quarterfinals: 11:25 a.m. JST / 10:25 p.m. EDT on July 26
Semifinals: 1:40 p.m. JST / 12:40 a.m. EDT
Bronze Medal Match: 6:30 p.m. JST / 5:30 a.m. EDT
Gold Medal Match: 7:30 p.m. JST / 6:30 a.m. EDT

Wednesday, July 28
Men’s Team Saber

Table of 16: 10 a.m. JST / 9 p.m. EDT on July 27
Quarterfinals: 11:25 a.m. JST / 10:25 p.m. EDT on July 27
Semifinals: 1:40 p.m. JST / 12:40 a.m. EDT
Bronze Medal Match: 6:30 p.m. JST / 5:30 a.m. EDT
Gold Medal Match: 7:30 p.m. JST / 6:30 a.m. EDT

Thursday, July 29
Women’s Team Foil

Quarterfinals: 10:50 a.m. JST / 9:50 p.m. EDT on July 28
Semifinals: 1:55 p.m. JST / 12:55 a.m. EDT
Bronze Medal Match: 6:30 p.m. JST / 5:30 a.m. EDT
Gold Medal Match: 7:55 p.m. JST / 6:55 a.m. EDT

Friday, July 30
Men’s Team Epee

Table of 16: 10 a.m. JST / 9 p.m. EDT on July 29
Quarterfinals: 11:25 a.m. JST / 10:25 p.m. EDT on July 29
Semifinals: 1:40 p.m. JST / 12:40 a.m. EDT
Bronze Medal Match: 6:30 p.m. JST / 5:30 a.m. EDT
Gold Medal Match: 7:30 p.m. JST / 6:30 a.m. EDT

Saturday, July 31
Women’s Team Saber

Table of 16: 10 a.m. JST / 9 p.m. EDT on July 30
Quarterfinals: 11:25 a.m. JST / 10:25 p.m. EDT on July 30
Semifinals: 1:40 p.m. JST / 12:40 a.m. EDT
Bronze Medal Match: 6:30 p.m. JST / 5:30 a.m. EDT
Gold Medal Match: 7:30 p.m. JST / 6:30 a.m. EDT

Sunday, August 1
Men’s Team Foil

Table of 16: 9 a.m. JST / 8 p.m. EDT on July 31
Quarterfinals: 10:45 a.m. JST / 9:45 p.m. EDT on July 31
Semifinals: 1:40 p.m. JST / 12:40 a.m. EDT
Bronze Medal Match: 6:30 p.m. JST / 5:30 a.m. EDT
Gold Medal Match: 7:50 p.m. JST / 6:50 a.m. EDT


2020 Olympic Fencing Team

Women's Epee

  • Courtney Hurley
  • Kelley Hurley
  • Kat Holmes
  • Replacement Athlete: Anna van Brummen

Men's Epee

  • Jake Hoyle
  • Curtis McDowald
  • Yeisser Ramirez
  • Replacement Athlete: Alan Hadzic

Women's Foil

  • Lee Kiefer
  • Jackie Dubrovich
  • Nicole Ross
  • Replacement Athlete: Sabrina Massialas

Men's Foil

  • Gerek Meinhardt
  • Alex Massialas
  • Nick Itkin
  • Replacement Athlete: Race Imboden

Women's Saber

  • Mariel Zagunis
  • Eliza Stone
  • Dagmara Wozniak
  • Replacement Athlete: Francesca Russo

Men's Saber

  • Eli Dershwitz
  • Daryl Homer
  • Andrew Mackiewicz
  • Replacement Athlete: Khalil Thompson

Road to Tokyo: 21 Questions with Olympic Team Members

During the leadup to Tokyo, USA Fencing sat down with members of Team USA to share their stores as they qualified for the 2020 Olympic Team.