skip navigation

Board of Directors Nominees Announced

01/14/2011, 8:09am CST
By No Author

January 15, 2011

Dear USA Fencing Members,
I am pleased to announce the names of the candidates selected by the Nominating Committee to run for election to the Board of Directors:
At-Large Directors (two to be elected)
Bill Becker
Alan Geller
Laurie Schiller
John Strass
Club Director (one to be elected)
Greg Massialas
Jeffrey Salmon
Volunteer Staff Director (one to be elected)
Carla-Mae Richards
Mark Stasinos
Other candidates may be added to those listed above, as the bylaws also permit nomination by petition.
Thanks are due to the Nominating Committee for their thoughtful and dilgent work in selecting the nominees from among the 29 people who submitted their names for consideration.  The committee members were Alex Wood and Mihail Etropolski (appointed by the Athlete Council), Jane Carter, Aaron Clements, Terry Kwan, and Evan Ranes (appointed by the Board of Directors), and Nancy Anderson, Stacey Johnson, Donald Alperstein and Sam Cheris (past presidents, as prescribed in the bylaws).
The Election Committee, chaired by David Blake, is in the process of establishing the timing of the election this spring, the rules for the posting of electioneering materials on the website and the method of balloting, which for the first time we expect to be conducted electronically.  Details will be communicated via email and posted on the website as they become available.
Congratulations to the nominees, and many thanks to all those who stepped forward as possible candidates for the Board; your comittment to our sport and to our organization will serve us well as we travel the road to London and beyond.
Best regards,
Kalle Weeks, President

Tag(s): News