skip navigation

Athlete Council

The Athlete Council is composed of 9 or 10 athletes - one athlete representative for each weapon and gender (totaling 6), USOPC Athlete Advisory Council (AAC) Representative,  USOPC AAC Alternate and one parafencing athlete. If a member of the AAC is elected to serve as a member of the USOPC AAC Leadership group, that member shall become an ex-officio member of the AAC.

If any athlete has a weapon-specific concern, problem, protest, or question, the athlete should contact their weapon representative which can be found by locating him or her below. Any issues in general should be sent to the athlete chair, Katharine Holmes.

Athlete Directors on the USA Fencing Board of Directors: Nzingha Prescod, Ben Bratton, Lauryn DeLuca and Katharine Holmes. 

USA Fencing Athlete Town Hall 8.11.2020

The Athlete Council held a town hall session on Aug. 11, 2020 led by the chair, Kat Holmes. Complete video of the session is above. The PowerPoint presentation can be downloaded here

Athlete Council Contact Information

You can now contact the Athlete Council directly via email at ac@usafencing.org.

Athlete Weapon Contact Information
Jake Hoyle Men's Epee jhoyle94@gmail.com
Gerek Meinhardt Men's Foil gerekmeinhardt@gmail.com
Kat Holmes COUNCIL CHAIR, Women's Epee; USOPC Athlete Advisory Council Representative kwhfencer@gmail.com
Rick Swauger Men's Parafencing swauger@ee.net
Lauryn Deluca Women's Parafencing, USOPC Athlete Advisory Council Alternate lauryndeluca@icloud.com
Jackie Dubrovich Women’s Foil jackiedubrovich@gmail.com
Khalil Thompson Men's Saber Khalil.thompson101@gmail.com
Francesca Russo Women's Saber frusso1127@gmail.com
Daria Schneider Ex-Officio (USOPC Board of Directors) daria_schneider@fas.harvard.edu
Cody Mattern Ex-Officio (USOPC Athlete Advisory Council Vice Chair) codymattern@gmail.com
Ben Bratton Ex-Officio (USA Fencing Board of Directors Athlete Representative) bbratton08@gmail.com
Nzingha Prescod Ex-Officio (USA Fencing Board of Directors Athlete Representative) nzingha.prescod@gmail.com